Residence - BJM - Les Ballets Jazz de Montréal

  • Montreal
  • BJM - Les Ballets Jazz de Montréal

    Resid(a)nce

    Ermanno Sbezzo
Length – n.a. Venue – Théâtre Maisonneuve, Place des Arts
9 November 2020
10 November 2020
11 November 2020
12 November 2020
13 November 2020
14 November 2020

Each year, Danse Danse supports artists by making rehearsal spaces available, thereby allowing them to deepen several aspects of their creative work. BJM - Les Ballets Jazz de Montréal will de in residence at Théâtre Maisonneuve, Place des Arts.

BJM will take advantage of this time of exploration on stage to combine scenic elements with the choreographic language of Approximately Close, a choreography created by company dancer Ermanno Sbezzo. While the first version of the work has been presented in the streets of Montreal last summer, the company now works on an evolved and extended version. The choreography demonstrates the most contemporary aspect of BJM.

Follow the artists in residence on  Facebook and Instagram. This will be the privileged opportunity to get an inside look at the creative process and learn more about the professional dance world.

Follow the artists in residence on Facebook and Instagram and subscribe to our bulletin newsletter.

  • Ermanno Sbezzo

    Photo © Marc Montplaisir.

    Ermanno Sbezzo

    Ermanno Sbezzo (Italy) trained at Balletto di Toscana School in Florence, Italy before graduating from École supérieure de Cannes Rosella Hightower in Cannes, France. His professional career began at Ballet Pforzeim (Germany) and continued on to Pfalztheater Kaiserslautern (Germany), both unter the direction of James Sutherland. Sbezzo has performed works by Jean-Christophe Maillot, Jiří Kylián, James Sutherland, David...

    Read more about Ermanno Sbezzo
  • BJM - Les Ballets Jazz de Montréal

    An internationally renowned contemporary repertory company, BJM - Les Ballets Jazz de Montréal has been evolving steadily and dynamically since 1972. With a team of international-calibre dancers who have maintained the essence of the company since its origins, BJM today collaborates with unique signatures of contemporary dance and ballet. A great ambassador of Quebec dance around the world, BJM today offers an artistic pro...

    Read more about BJM - Les Ballets Jazz de Montréal

Upcoming

Sébastien Provencher  Children of Chemistry

PERFORMANCE \ OUTDOORS

Sébastien ProvencherChildren of Chemistry

Sébastien Provencher

24. 25. 26 Sep 2021

Companhia de Dança Deborah Colker  Cão Sem Plumas

SHOW  \ WEBCAST ON DEMAND

Companhia de Dança Deborah ColkerCão Sem Plumas

Deborah Colker

29. 30 Sep, 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9. 10. 11 Oct 2021

Tickets
Caroline Laurin-Beaucage  Habiter nos mémoires

PERFORMANCE \ OUTDOORS

Caroline Laurin-BeaucageHabiter nos mémoires

Caroline Laurin-Beaucage

1. 2. 3 Oct 2021

Résidence - BJM - Les Ballets Jazz de Montréal

  • Montréal
  • BJM - Les Ballets Jazz de Montréal

    Résid(a)nse

    Ermanno Sbezzo
Durée – s / o Lieu – Théâtre Maisonneuve, Place des Arts
9 novembre 2020
10 novembre 2020
11 novembre 2020
12 novembre 2020
13 novembre 2020
14 novembre 2020

Chaque année, Danse Danse accompagne des créateurs en mettant des espaces de répétition à leur disposition, leur offrant ainsi l’occasion d’approfondir plusieurs aspects du travail de création. La compagnie BJM - Les Ballets Jazz de Montréal est en résidence au Théâtre Maisonneuve de la Place des Arts.

Les BJM profiteront de cette période d’exploration sur scène afin d’associer des éléments scéniques au langage chorégraphique d’Approximately Close, œuvre unique créée par Ermanno Sbezzo, un des artistes de la compagnie. Si les premiers balbutiements de l’œuvre ont été présentés dans les rues de Montréal cet été, c’est une version évoluée et bonifiée qui est aujourd’hui travaillée par la compagnie. Le chorégraphe y démontre l’aspect le plus contemporain de la compagnie.

Suivez les artistes en résidence sur Facebook et Instagram. Ce sera l’occasion privilégiée d’assister aux phases de travail et de mieux connaître l’univers de la danse professionnelle.

Suivez les artistes en résidence sur Facebook et Instagram et inscrivez-vous à notre bulletin électronique.

  • Ermanno Sbezzo

    Photo © Marc Montplaisir.

    Ermanno Sbezzo

    Ermanno Sbezzo (Italie) a étudié à l’école Balletto di Toscana de Florence, en Italie, avant d’obtenir son diplôme du lycée Rosella Hightower à Cannes, en France. Sa carrière professionnelle a débuté au Ballet Pforzeim (Allemagne), puis au Pfalztheater Kaiserlautern (Allemagne), tous deux sous la direction de James Sutherland. Sbezzo a interprété des œuvres de Jean-Christophe Maillot, de Jiří Kylián, Jam...

    En savoir plus sur Ermanno Sbezzo
  • BJM - Les Ballets Jazz de Montréal

    Compagnie de répertoire contemporain de renommée internationale, BJM – Les Ballets Jazz de Montréal évoluent avec constance et dynamisme depuis 1972. Comptant une équipe de danseurs de calibre international et conservant l’essence de la compagnie depuis ses origines, les BJM collaborent aujourd’hui avec des signatures uniques de la danse et du ballet contemporain. Grand ambassadeur de la danse québécoise dans l...

    En savoir plus sur BJM - Les Ballets Jazz de Montréal

À venir

Sébastien Provencher  Children of Chemistry

PERFORMANCE \ EN EXTÉRIEUR

Sébastien ProvencherChildren of Chemistry

Sébastien Provencher

24. 25. 26 sep 2021

Companhia de Dança Deborah Colker  Cão Sem Plumas

SPECTACLE  \ WEBDIFFUSION SUR DEMANDE

Companhia de Dança Deborah ColkerCão Sem Plumas

Deborah Colker

29. 30 sep, 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9. 10. 11 oct 2021

Billets
Caroline Laurin-Beaucage  Habiter nos mémoires

PERFORMANCE \ EN EXTÉRIEUR

Caroline Laurin-BeaucageHabiter nos mémoires

Caroline Laurin-Beaucage

1. 2. 3 oct 2021