• Alonzo King

    Alonzo King LINES Ballet

    The Propelled Heart

    Alonzo King
    30 Apr, 1. 2. 3. 4 May 2019
    Tickets
  • Alonzo King LINES Ballet

    The Propelled Heart

    Alonzo King
    30 Apr, 1. 2. 3. 4 May 2019
    Tickets
  • Alonzo King LINES Ballet

    The Propelled Heart

    Alonzo King
    30 Apr, 1. 2. 3. 4 May 2019
    Tickets
  • Alonzo King LINES Ballet

    The Propelled Heart

    Alonzo King
    30 Apr, 1. 2. 3. 4 May 2019
    Tickets
  • Alonzo King LINES Ballet

    The Propelled Heart

    Alonzo King
    30 Apr, 1. 2. 3. 4 May 2019
    Tickets

Alonzo King LINES Ballet - The Propelled Heart

  • San Francisco
  • Alonzo King LINES Ballet

    The Propelled Heart

    Alonzo King
Length – 90 min. Venue – Théâtre Maisonneuve
30 April 2019 - 8 PM
1 May 2019 - 8 PM
2 May 2019 - 8 PM
3 May 2019 - 8 PM
4 May 2019 - 8 PM
BNP Paribas
Subscribe

Tickets start at $36.00

Post-performance talk with the artists

    Wednesday May 1, 2019
    Friday May 3, 2019

30 years and under

Under the direction of Alonzo King, rightly hailed as one of the masters of dance in America, LINES Ballet has established itself as a reference on the contemporary cultural scene. The Propelled Heart, a highly anticipated new work featuring vocals by Lisa Fischer, is poised to become an audience favourite.


Alonzo King creates sensual, inventive dance that draws on diverse disciplines and cultures to imbue classical techniques with contemporary expressive potential. Over the years, LINES Ballet has stayed true to that vision. In The Propelled Heart, King calls on award-winning vocalist Lisa Fischer (known for her work with the Rolling Stones and Sting, among others) to pay tribute to the power of song through the movement of 12 dancers, and explore the communicative potential of the human body as an instrument. The Propelled Heart is a voyage where choreography and song become one. Carried by Fischer’s vocals, the oscillating, vibrating movement evokes a beating heart. Once again, Alonzo King transports his audience to another dimension.

  • Alonzo King

    © Franck Thibault.

    Alonzo King

    Alonzo King is a visionary choreographer who has changed the way we look at dance. King calls his works ‘thought structures’, created by the manipulation of energies that exist in matter through laws which govern the shapes and movement directions of everything that exists. His work is known worldwide for connecting audiences to a profound sense of shared humanity. Heralded by William Forsythe as “one of the few, true Ballet Masters of...

    Read more about Alonzo King
  • Alonzo King LINES Ballet

    Now celebrating its 36th year of being at the forefront of ballet’s evolution, Alonzo King LINES Ballet is a world-renowned contemporary ballet company. Under the leadership of visionary choreographer Alonzo King, LINES Ballet pushes the limits of contemporary dance while showcasing the art form at its very best. Drawing on cultural traditions, scientific principles, and collaborations as diverse and inventive as his choreography, King...

    Read more about Alonzo King LINES Ballet

Choreography Alonzo King.
Music and Soundscape JC Maillard, Lisa Fischer.
Lighting Design Axel Morgenthaler.
Costume Design Robert Rosenwasser.
With Lisa Fischer (singer) and 12 dancers.

Upcoming shows

Sylvain Lafortune + Esther Rousseau-Morin  L'un L'autre

Sylvain Lafortune + Esther Rousseau-MorinL'un L'autre

Sylvain Lafortune + Esther Rousseau-Morin

16. 17. 18. 19. 20 Oct 2018

SubscriptionsTickets
Gauthier Dance // Dance Company Theaterhaus Stuttgart  Grandes Dames

Gauthier Dance // Dance Company Theaterhaus StuttgartGrandes Dames

Virginie Brunelle + Helena Waldmann + Marco Goecke + Eric Gauthier + Andonis Foniadakis

31 Oct, 1. 2. 3 Nov 2018

SubscriptionsTickets

• Alonzo King

    Alonzo King LINES Ballet

    The Propelled Heart

    Alonzo King
    30 avr, 1. 2. 3. 4 mai 2019
  • Alonzo King LINES Ballet

    The Propelled Heart

    Alonzo King
    30 avr, 1. 2. 3. 4 mai 2019
  • Alonzo King LINES Ballet

    The Propelled Heart

    Alonzo King
    30 avr, 1. 2. 3. 4 mai 2019
  • Alonzo King LINES Ballet

    The Propelled Heart

    Alonzo King
    30 avr, 1. 2. 3. 4 mai 2019
  • Alonzo King LINES Ballet

    The Propelled Heart

    Alonzo King
    30 avr, 1. 2. 3. 4 mai 2019

Alonzo King LINES Ballet - The Propelled Heart

  • San Francisco
  • Alonzo King LINES Ballet

    The Propelled Heart

    Alonzo King
Durée – 90 min. incluant entracte Lieu – Théâtre Maisonneuve, Place des Arts
30 avril 2019 - 20 h 00
1 mai 2019 - 20 h 00
2 mai 2019 - 20 h 00
3 mai 2019 - 20 h 00
4 mai 2019 - 20 h 00
BNP Paribas

Considéré, à juste titre, comme l’un des maîtres de la danse en Amérique, Alonzo King a fait de sa compagnie LINES Ballet une référence. The Propelled Heart, nouvel opus chorégraphique transcendé par la voix de Lisa Fischer, est un coup de coeur annoncé.


Alonzo King a fixé les bases d’une danse sensuelle et inventive créant des ponts entre technique classique et créativité contemporaine. LINES Ballet n’a pas dévié depuis sa fondation. Fidèle à ses affinités artistiques, King convie la chanteuse Lisa Fischer, révélée aux côtés des Rolling Stones et de Sting, à The Propelled Heart. Le pouvoir du chant trouve ici une résonance avec le mouvement des 12 danseurs sur scène. King révèle à sa manière le potentiel du corps humain en tant qu’instrument. The Propelled Heart est un voyage où la chorégraphie et le chant ne font qu’un. Semblant « posée » sur la voix de Lisa Fischer, la gestuelle tout en oscillations et en vibrations est un coeur battant. Alonzo King une fois de plus transporte le public dans une autre dimension.

  • Alonzo King

    © Franck Thibault.

    Alonzo King

    Alonzo King est un chorégraphe visionnaire qui a changé notre façon de voir la danse. King nomme son travail « thought structures » (structures de la pensée), crée par la manipulation des énergies qui existent par les lois qui gouvernent les formes et les directions de tout ce qui existe. Son travail est connu internationalement pour connecter le public à une profonde dimension d’humanité. Proclamé par William ...

    En savoir plus sur Alonzo King
  • Alonzo King LINES Ballet

    Cela fait maintenant 36 ans que la compagnie de renommée mondiale Alonzo King LINES Ballet est au premier plan de l’évolution du ballet. Dirigée par le chorégraphe visionnaire Alonzo King, LINES Ballet repousse les limites de la danse contemporaine tout en mettant en valeur la forme artistique sous son meilleur jour. S’appuyant sur les traditions culturelles, les principes scientifiques et les collaborations aussi d...

    En savoir plus sur Alonzo King LINES Ballet

Chorégraphie Alonzo King.
Musique arrangée et enregistrée par JC Maillard, Lisa Fischer.
Éclairages Axel Morgenthaler.
Costumes Robert Rosenwasser.
Avec Lisa Fischer (chant) et 12 danseurs.

À venir

Anne Plamondon  Résidence de création

Résid(a)nse

Anne PlamondonRésidence de création

Anne Plamondon

15. 16. 17. 18. 19 mar 2021

Fondation Jean-Pierre Perreault  Joe

Spectacle \ webdiffusion

Fondation Jean-Pierre PerreaultJoe

Jean-Pierre Perreault

17. 18. 19. 20. 21. 22. 23 mar 2021

Billets
São Paulo Companhia de Dança  Atelier de danse tout public

Atelier de danse \ en ligne

São Paulo Companhia de DançaAtelier de danse tout public

Milton Coatti

10 avr 2021