Danse Danse Awards

Ethel Bruneau Award by Les prix de la danse de Montréal

The Prix Ethel Bruneau recognizes dance artists who have had a profound impact on history. The award created in 2020 is dedicated to highlighting, year after year, dance artists and artisans whose contribution is little known. Its purpose is to present an accurate and current narrative of the world of dance. Together, the MAI (Montréal, arts interculturels) and DANSE DANSE are joining forces to sponsor the award, which comes with a 5 000 $ grant.

Award recipients 
2020: Ethel Bruneau.
2021: Louise Lapierre.
2022: Ginelle Chagnon.

Danse Danse Award - École supérieure de Ballet du Québec

Every year since 2011, Danse Danse has joined forces with the École supérieure de Ballet du Québec (ESBQ) to pay tribute to a graduating dance student for his or her outstanding work and effort during the course of studies in the school's professional dance program.

Currently under the direction of Anik Bissonnette, the ESBQ was founded in 1966 by Ludmilla Chiriaeff to train professional dancers of international calibre.

Award recipients 
2019: Claire Campbell. 2018: Rose Trahan. 2017: Constance Aubry. 2016: Pierre-Émile Lemieux-Venne. 2015: Ève-Marie Dalcourt. 2014: Mariya Kyrychenko.

Danse Danse Scholarship - Transformation Danse

In 2015 Danse Danse established a scholarship to help a participating student in the Transformation Danse program.

Transformation Danse offers a series of intensive workshops for professional and pre-professional dancers seeking new avenues of inspiration and an opportunity to develop their technique and  creative skills. 

Danse Danse Award - Académie de danse d’Outremont

A new award established by Danse Danse in 2016, this commendation is presented to a hard-working high school student who has made remarkable progress at the Académie de danse d’Outremont.

The Académie de danse d’Outremont was established in 1992 and offers a dance program focused on personal development in the school's program of top-notch artistic training.

Danse Danse AwardWinner 2019, Claire Campbell