Back to programming
What are you looking for?


Each year, Danse Danse supports artists by making rehearsal spaces available, thereby allowing them to deepen several aspects of their creative work.

Artist's Statement

"At the beginning of any creation, we have to negotiate and bridge the gap between imagination and reality. The technical and artistic sides must interact and find a way to give shape to the imagined thing, because we want to create a communion before unveiling the work to the public. Thanks to the residencies at Cinquième Salle offered by Danse Danse, I've been able to achieve this communion. As a performer, I always feel very happy when I've had time to familiarize myself with the space, the lighting, and finally the rhythm of the work. A big thank you to the whole Danse Danse team for their warm welcome!"

José Navas, choreographer and performer, Compagnie Flak



Compagnie Virginie Brunelle : Fables (2 residencies)
Parts+Labour_Danse : Efer
Alan Lake Factori(e) : L'effritement des parades
Dana Gingras : Animals of distinction


Compagnie Virginie Brunelle : New Creation
Ebenfloh : New Creation
José Navas : New Creation
Anne Plamondon : New Creation
DLD - Daniel Léveillé Danse / Frédérick Gravel : New Creation
Parts+Labour_Dance : Efer
Skeels Dance : (d)eux
Compagnie Virginie Brunelle : New Creation
Handy "Monsta Pop" Hyacynthe : JOAT Battle
BJM - Ballets Jazz Montréal : Approximately Close
RUBBERBAND : New Creation
Andrea Pena and Artists : New Creation
Ebenfloh : Nouvelle création


Louis-Elyan Martin : Canto Ostinato
La Compagnie Virginie Brunelle : Les corps avalés
Caroline Laurin-Beaucage : Intérieurs
Anne Plamondon : Seulement toi
Benoit Lachambre


Kyra Jean Green : The Man Who Travelled Nowhere in Time
Kim-Sanh Châu : Kaleidoscope
La Otra Orilla : MAGNETIKAE
Van Grimde Corps Secrets : EVE 2050
Esther Rousseau-Morin et Sylvain Lafortune : L'un L'autre
Tentacle Tribe : Ghost
RUBBERBAND : Vraiment doucement
Morgane Le Tiec : Au-delà des ecchymoses


Andrew Skeels : Rose of Jericho
Alan Lake : Le cri des méduses
Clara Furey : Cosmic Love
Alexandra " Spicey " Landé : In-Ward
Jacques-Poulin Denis : Running Piece
Collectif LA TRESSE : Nouvelle création (L'Encre Noire)
Andrea Peña : Nouvelle création


Andrew Skeels : Rose of Jericho
Caroline Laurin-Beaucage : Habiter
Shay Kuebler : Telemetry
Clara Furey : Cosmic Love
Alan Lake : Le cri des méduses
Rhodnie Désir : MWOND
Frédéric Tavernini : Recherche
Anne Le Beau et Dave St-Pierre : suie


PPS Danse : Bagne
Compagnie Flak, José Navas : Rites
Virginie Brunelle (Sid Lee)
Caroline Gravel : Documenter l'absence
Alan Lake
Clara Furey
Tentacle Tribe
Anne Le Beau et Dave St-Pierre