• Zero Visibility

    zero visibility corp.

    Again

    Ina Christel Johannessen
    5. 6. 7 Apr 2018
    Tickets
  • zero visibility corp.

    Again

    Ina Christel Johannessen
    5. 6. 7 Apr 2018
    Tickets
  • zero visibility corp.

    Again

    Ina Christel Johannessen
    5. 6. 7 Apr 2018
    Tickets
  • zero visibility corp.

    Again

    Ina Christel Johannessen
    5. 6. 7 Apr 2018
    Tickets
  • zero visibility corp.

    Again

    Ina Christel Johannessen
    5. 6. 7 Apr 2018
    Tickets

zero visibility corp. - Again

  • Oslo
  • zero visibility corp.

    Again

    Ina Christel Johannessen
Place des Arts
Length – 1 h 10 Venue – Théâtre Maisonneuve
5 April 2018 - 8 PM
6 April 2018 - 8 PM
7 April 2018 - 8 PM
Subscribe Buy tickets

Tickets start at $39.00

Post-performance talk with the artists

    Friday April 6, 2018

30 years and under

Special rates available

With each successive work, zero visibility corp., led by choreographer Ina Christel Johannessen, strengthens its position as a driving force in the renewal of Nordic dance. Again is a feast for eyes and ears, a pocket opera of bodies in motion. Encore!
 

Norwegian choreographer Ina Christel Johannessen is part of a generation of artists who have given dance in northern Europe a unique and remarkable signature. In just over a dozen years, her company, zero visibility corp., has established itself as a creative crucible for duets and ensemble works marked by high-energy choreography with a theatrical touch. With Again, Johannessen has partnered with Swedish composer Marcus Fjellström to compose a powerfully evocative visual score. On a multilevel set punctuated by folding screens, the dancers seem to float weightlessly. A flow of energy propels them along a fascinating continuum: floor moves, dazzling lifts, shadow play—Ina Christel Johannessen’s language is rich with shared discoveries and masterful execution. Repeating the same movements, revisiting the same emotions, Again emerges as a unique and cohesive work.

  • Ina Christel Johannessen

    © Tine Poppe

    Ina Christel Johannessen

    Ina Christel Johannessen is one of Norway’s most renowned dance artists – a true pioneer. With her company zero visibility corp. (established in 1996) she thrills audiences world wide. She is a choreographer as capable of charming audiences with her art as she is at making them squirm uncomfortably in their seats. Her choreographies explore opposites that are constantly changing. One hundred percent physical, and full of both energy and...

    Read more about Ina Christel Johannessen
  • zero visibility corp.

    zero visibility corp. was founded in 1996 by Ina Christel Johannessen. The company is based in Oslo, Norway, and makes an average of one production a year. They had their international breakthrough with “…it’s only a rehearsal” in 2003, which has been performed over hundred occasions.The company is touring worldwide with performances of both smaller and medium scale and the production involve partnerships with several...

    Read more about zero visibility corp.

Choreographer Ina Christel Johannessen. Composer Marcus Fjellström. Dancers Line Tørmoen, Pia Elton Hammer, Camilla Spidsøe Cohen, Kristina Søetorp, Sudesh Adhana, Mate Meszaros, Antero Hein. Performer / sound/ noise musician Tommy Jansen. Musicians NorrlandsOperan Symphony Orchestra. Lighting Design Kyrre Heldal Karlsen. Set Design and Costumes Graa Hverdag AS / Kristin Torp. Sound Morten Pettersen. Photos Yaniv Cohen, Carl Thorborg.
Production zero visibility corp. and NorrlandsOperan. Co-production Carte Blanche, Bærum Kulturhus. zero visibility corp. is supported by Arts Council Norway.

Upcoming shows

BJM - Les Ballets Jazz de Montréal

BJM - Les Ballets Jazz de Montréal

Annabelle Lopez Ochoa + Andonis Foniadakis + Ihsan Rustem

5. 6. 7. 8. 9. 9 Dec 2017

Tickets
Clara Furey

Clara Furey

Clara Furey \ Artiste associée Par B.L.eux

6. 7. 8. 9. 13. 14. 15. 16 Dec 2017

Tickets
Legend Lin Dance Theatre

Legend Lin Dance Theatre

Lin Lee-Chen

24. 25. 26. 27 Jan 2018

Tickets

• Zero Visibility

    zero visibility corp.

    Again

    Ina Christel Johannessen
    5. 6. 7 avr 2018
    Billets
  • zero visibility corp.

    Again

    Ina Christel Johannessen
    5. 6. 7 avr 2018
    Billets
  • zero visibility corp.

    Again

    Ina Christel Johannessen
    5. 6. 7 avr 2018
    Billets
  • zero visibility corp.

    Again

    Ina Christel Johannessen
    5. 6. 7 avr 2018
    Billets
  • zero visibility corp.

    Again

    Ina Christel Johannessen
    5. 6. 7 avr 2018
    Billets

zero visibility corp. - Again

  • Oslo
  • zero visibility corp.

    Again

    Ina Christel Johannessen
Place des Arts
Durée – 1 h 10 Salle – Théâtre Maisonneuve
5 Avril 2018 - 20 H
6 Avril 2018 - 20 H
7 Avril 2018 - 20 H
Abonnez-vous Achetez des billets

Billets à partir de 39.00 $

Rencontre post-spectacle avec les artistes

    Vendredi 6 avril 2018

30 ans et moins

Tarifs spéciaux disponibles

zero visibility corp., mené par la chorégraphe Ina Christel Johannessen, s’affirme de création en création comme le renouveau de la danse nordique. Again est une fête pour les yeux et les oreilles, un opéra des corps en résumé. Encore !
 

Ina Christel Johannessen, la Norvégienne, s’inscrit dans une filiation qui voit la danse des pays du Nord de l’Europe sans cesse surprendre. zero visibility corp., sa compagnie, est devenue en une quinzaine d’années une plaque tournante de créativité, travaillant duos et ensembles, gestuelle à la belle physicalité empreinte d’une certaine théâtralité. Again marque la rencontre d’Ina Christel Johannessen et du compositeur suédois Marcus Fjellström. La chorégraphie se vit comme une partition visuelle à la puissance d’évocation certaine. Jouant d’un décor à étage et de paravents dépliables, la danse semble s’affranchir du poids des corps. Un flux d’énergie anime les interprètes dans un continuum fascinant : mouvements au sol, portés virtuoses, jeux d’ombres. Le langage d’Ina Christel Johannessen est riche de trouvailles maîtrisées. Again parle de la répétition des mêmes gestes, des mêmes émotions pour, au final, créer une œuvre unique.

  • Ina Christel Johannessen

    © Tine Poppe

    Ina Christel Johannessen

    Ina Christel Johannessen est l'une des artistes de danse les plus célèbres de Norvège. Avec sa compagnie zero visibility corp. (créée en 1996), elle fait vibrer le public dans le monde entier, capable autant de charmer les spectateurs avec son art que de les mettre mal à l’aise dans leurs sièges. Ses chorégraphies explorent les contraires en perpétuel changement. 100 % physiques et remplies d'énergie et de poésie.Chaque...

    En savoir plus sur Ina Christel Johannessen

Chorégraphe Ina Christel Johannessen. Compositeur Marcus Fjellström. Interprètes Line Tørmoen, Pia Elton Hammer, Camilla Spidsøe Cohen, Kristina Søetorp, Sudesh Adhana, Mate Meszaros, Antero Hein. Performeur sonore / musicien Tommy Jansen. Musiciens NorrlandsOperan Symphony Orchestra. Conception lumière Kyrre Heldal Karlsen. Scénographie et costumes Graa Hverdag AS / Kristin Torp. Son Morten Pettersen. Photos Yaniv Cohen, Carl Thorborg.
Production zero visibility corp. et NorrlandsOperan. Coproduction Carte Blanche, Bærum Kulturhus. zero visibility corp. reçoit le soutien du Conseil des arts de la Norvège.

Spectacles à venir