• La Otra Orilla

    Moi&lesAutres

    Myriam Allard + Hedi Graja
    27. 28. 29. 30 Jan, 3. 4. 5. 6 Feb 2016
  • La Otra Orilla

    Moi&lesAutres

    Myriam Allard + Hedi Graja
    27. 28. 29. 30 Jan, 3. 4. 5. 6 Feb 2016
  • La Otra Orilla

    Moi&lesAutres

    Myriam Allard + Hedi Graja
    27. 28. 29. 30 Jan, 3. 4. 5. 6 Feb 2016
  • La Otra Orilla

    Moi&lesAutres

    Myriam Allard + Hedi Graja
    27. 28. 29. 30 Jan, 3. 4. 5. 6 Feb 2016
  • La Otra Orilla

    Moi&lesAutres

    Myriam Allard + Hedi Graja
    27. 28. 29. 30 Jan, 3. 4. 5. 6 Feb 2016

La Otra Orilla (Myriam Allard + Hedi Graja) - Moi&lesAutres

  • Quebec
  • La Otra Orilla

    Moi&lesAutres

    Myriam Allard + Hedi Graja
In co-presentation with
Place des Arts
8 pm Length – 1 H 10 Venue – Cinquième Salle
27 January 2016 - 8 PM
28 January 2016 - 8 PM
29 January 2016 - 8 PM
30 January 2016 - 8 PM
3 February 2016 - 8 PM
4 February 2016 - 8 PM
5 February 2016 - 8 PM
6 February 2016 - 8 PM

Tickets start at $37.50

Post-performance talk with the artists

    Friday January 29, 2016
    Friday February 5, 2016

Evening program
Press release
Press kit
* NOTE ON PRICES

The charismatic Myriam Allard and her accomplice Hedi Graja once again break new ground in flamenco with their most recent piece. They set the stage ablaze in a series of tableaux that merge dance and live music into an exciting whole. Intense, dazzling, thrilling.

Otra Orilla Moi&lesAutres EN

Moi&lesAutres

The New Face of Flamenco

In this brand new piece, the charismatic dancer-choreographer Myriam Allard and the singer and director Hedi Graja reaffirm their unique style of reinvented flamenco. Hybrid, iconoclastic and poetic. 

Performing solo, but in an ongoing dialogue with the three musicians, the dancer presents a spirited variation on the multiple ways of communicating with the other. Between solitude and fusion, mystery and the familiar, the other offers a reflection or leaves an impression that is felt deep in the flesh. And here the other is not only the human spirit, but also music and song.

Flamenco subtly influences the almost cinematographic musical composition of the guitarist Caroline Planté, who has been performing on the flamenco scene for 20 years. Like her accomplices Hedi Graja (vocals and palmas) and Miguel Medina (percussion and palmas), she is a strong presence onstage, physically committed to the choreography.

Updating its age-old codes and stripped of its costumes and traditional figures, this flamenco vibrates with sincerity and depth, with the intensity of the dancer’s presence and the powerful emotions it evokes. A much anticipated event.
 

La Otra Orilla, the Other Shore of Flamenco

After studying in Seville and Madrid, Quebecer Myriam Allard pursued dance studies with masters who, like Israel Galván, combined purity of form with modernity. In Andalusia she met the multidisciplinary artist Hedi Graja, who had studied theatre and classical singing in France. She travelled the world performing with various troupes while he completed his studies and began a career as an actor. In 2005 they met up once again in Montreal, where they embarked on very personal research to create a form of flamenco close to their hearts, and together founded La Otra Orilla. Moi&lesAutres is the third show of theirs to be presented by Danse Danse and the Cinquième Salle, after El12 and HomoBLABLAtus.

 

Credits

Conception, Choreography and Staging Myriam Allard,  Hedi Graja. On Stage Myriam Allard, Hedi Graja, Miguel Medina, Caroline Planté. Musical Composer Caroline Planté. Lights Étienne Boucher. Costume Marianne Thériault. Rehearsal Hélène Messier. Sound Bernard Grenon. Lights Manager Hugo Ralet. 

Co-production La Otra Orilla and Théâtre Centennial, with the support of The Canada Council for the Arts, Conseil des Arts et des Lettres du Québec and Conseil des Arts de Montréal.

Upcoming shows

María Pagés Compañía

María Pagés

29. 30 Sep, 1 Oct 2016

SubscriptionsTickets

ARIAS Company

Bryan Arias

11. 12. 13. 14. 15 Oct 2016

SubscriptionsTickets

Nederlands Dans Theater

Sol León + Paul Lightfoot + Crystal Pite

1. 2. 3. 4. 5 Nov 2016

SubscriptionsTickets

message goes here

close

• La Otra Orilla

    Moi&lesAutres

    Myriam Allard + Hedi Graja
    27. 28. 29. 30 jan, 3. 4. 5. 6 fév 2016
  • La Otra Orilla

    Moi&lesAutres

    Myriam Allard + Hedi Graja
    27. 28. 29. 30 jan, 3. 4. 5. 6 fév 2016
  • La Otra Orilla

    Moi&lesAutres

    Myriam Allard + Hedi Graja
    27. 28. 29. 30 jan, 3. 4. 5. 6 fév 2016
  • La Otra Orilla

    Moi&lesAutres

    Myriam Allard + Hedi Graja
    27. 28. 29. 30 jan, 3. 4. 5. 6 fév 2016
  • La Otra Orilla

    Moi&lesAutres

    Myriam Allard + Hedi Graja
    27. 28. 29. 30 jan, 3. 4. 5. 6 fév 2016

La Otra Orilla (Myriam Allard + Hedi Graja) - Moi&lesAutres

  • Québec
  • La Otra Orilla

    Moi&lesAutres

    Myriam Allard + Hedi Graja
En coprésentation avec
Place des Arts
20 h Durée – 1 H10 Salle – Cinquième Salle
27 Janvier 2016 - 20 H
28 Janvier 2016 - 20 H
29 Janvier 2016 - 20 H
30 Janvier 2016 - 20 H
3 Février 2016 - 20 H
4 Février 2016 - 20 H
5 Février 2016 - 20 H
6 Février 2016 - 20 H

Billets à partir de 37.50 $

Rencontre post-spectacle avec les artistes

    Vendredi 29 janvier 2016
    Vendredi 5 Février 2016

Programme de soirée
Communiqué de presse
Dossier de presse
* NOTE SUR LES PRIX

La charismatique Myriam Allard et son complice Hedi Graja repoussent encore les frontières du flamenco dans leur toute nouvelle création. Ils brûlent les planches dans une suite de tableaux où se fondent danse et musique live. Intense, éclatant, exaltant.

Danse Danse 15-16 - La Otra Orilla FR

Moi&lesAutres

Nouveaux visages du flamenco

Dans cette toute nouvelle œuvre, la charismatique chorégraphe-interprète Myriam Allard et le metteur en scène et chanteur Hedi Graja affirment la signature de leur flamenco réinventé. Hybride, iconoclaste et poétique. 

Toujours en solo, mais en dialogue étroit avec trois musiciens, la danseuse livre une variation enlevante sur les multiples formes du rapport à l’autre. Entre solitude et fusion, entre mystère et évidence, l’autre se fait miroir ou imprègne son souvenir au cœur même de la chair. Et l’autre, ici, c’est aussi bien l’humain que la musique ou le chant. 

Le flamenco influence subtilement la composition musicale presque cinématographique de la guitariste Caroline Planté, qui s’illustre sur la scène flamenca depuis 20 ans déjà. Comme ses complices Hedi Graja (chant et palmas) et Miguel Medina (percussion et palmas), elle occupe la scène et s’engage physiquement dans la chorégraphie.

Réactualisé dans ses codes séculaires, dépouillé de ses costumes et figures traditionnels, le flamenco vibre dans la sincérité et la profondeur de la danse, dans l’intensité de la présence et dans la puissance des émotions qui s’en dégagent. Un rendez-vous très attendu.
 

La Otra Orilla, l’autre rivage du flamenco

Après avoir reçu une formation académique à Séville et à Madrid, la Québécoise Myriam Allard s’est perfectionnée auprès de maîtres qui allient pureté et modernité comme Israel Galván. C’est en Andalousie qu’elle rencontre l’artiste pluridisciplinaire Hedi Graja, formé au théâtre et au chant classique en France. Elle parcourt le monde au sein de plusieurs troupes tandis qu’il complète ses études et amorce une carrière de comédien. En 2005, ils se retrouvent à Montréal, entament une recherche très personnelle pour créer un flamenco qui leur ressemble et fondent La Otra Orilla. Moi&lesAutres est le troisième spectacle que présentent Danse Danse et la Cinquième Salle après El12 et HomoBLABLAtus.

 

Crédits

Conception, chorégraphie et mise en scène Myriam Allard, Hedi Graja. Sur scène Myriam Allard, Hedi Graja, Miguel Medina, Caroline Planté. Composition musicale Caroline Planté. Éclairages Étienne Boucher. Costume Marianne Thériault. Répétitrice Hélène Messier. Son Bernard Grenon. Régie des éclairages Hugo Ralet. 

Coproduction La Otra Orilla et Théâtre Centennial, avec le soutien du Conseil des Arts du Canada, du Conseil des Arts et des Lettres du Québec et du Conseil des Arts de Montréal.

Spectacles à venir

María Pagés Compañía

María Pagés

29. 30 sep, 1 oct 2016

AbonnementsBillets

ARIAS Company

Bryan Arias

11. 12. 13. 14. 15 oct 2016

AbonnementsBillets

Nederlands Dans Theater

Sol León + Paul Lightfoot + Crystal Pite

1. 2. 3. 4. 5 nov 2016

AbonnementsBillets

message goes here

close