• Kidd Pivot

    Kidd Pivot

    Revisor

    Crystal Pite, Jonathon Young
    3. 4. 5. 6 Apr 2019
    Tickets
  • Kidd Pivot

    Revisor

    Crystal Pite, Jonathon Young
    3. 4. 5. 6 Apr 2019
    Tickets

Kidd Pivot - Revisor

  • Vancouver
  • Kidd Pivot

    Revisor

    Crystal Pite, Jonathon Young
Length – 75 min. Venue – Théâtre Maisonneuve
3 April 2019 - 8 PM
4 April 2019 - 8 PM
5 April 2019 - 8 PM
6 April 2019 - 8 PM

Tickets start at $36.00

Post-performance talk with the artists

    Wednesday April 3, 2019
    Friday April 5, 2019

30 years and under

school groups

Revisor marks the artistic reunion of top-tier artists Crystal Pite and Jonathon Young, co-creators of the internationally acclaimed Betroffenheit. A lavishly theatrical dance work that reinvents the genre. Astonishing.


Hailed for her work with Nederlands Dans Theater (NDT), Paris Opera Ballet and The Royal Ballet of London, Crystal Pite is a shining star on the contemporary dance scene. As the artistic director of Vancouver-based Kidd Pivot, she displays her exceptional talent for combining dance, visual arts and theatre to create dazzling productions, and the company’s reputation just keeps on growing. Revisor is her third joint project with theatre artist Jonathon Young. The creators revise an archetypal comic plot to serve as the basis for choreography in a true hybrid of contemporary theatre and dance. In Revisor, eight Kidd Pivot dancers embody the recorded dialogue of some of Canada’s finest actors, exploring conflict, comedy and corruption in the potent relationship between language and the body. Pite/Young reinvent dance/theatre with masterful skill. A perceptive critique of our society and its foibles, Revisor delivers a powerful narrative in movement.

  • Crystal Pite

    © Michael Slobodian.

    Crystal Pite

    Choreographer and performer Crystal Pite lives and works in Vancouver, Canada. She created works for the Cullberg Ballet, Cedar Lake, BJM-Les Ballets Jazz de Montreal, Cedar Lake Contemporary Ballet, Ballet British Columbia, Alberta Ballet, The National Ballet of Canada and various freelance artists such as Louise Lecavallier. From 1988 to 2001, Pite was part of Ballet British Columbia in Vancouver and William Forsythe’s Ballett...

    Read more about Crystal Pite
  • Jonathon Young

    © Michael Slobodian.

    Jonathon Young

    Canadian actor/writer Jonathon Young has collaborated on the making of over 20 original productions with Electric Company Theatre including: Tear the Curtain! (a film/theatre hybrid for Arts Club Theatre and Canadian Stage), No Exit (a re-working of Jean-Paul Sartre’s play performed in San Francisco at the American Conservatory Theatre) and Studies in Motion (Vancouver Playhouse, Edmonton Citadel, Theatre Calgary,...

    Read more about Jonathon Young
  • Kidd Pivot

    Latest company's presentation in Quebec

    Integrating movement, original music, text, and rich visual design, Kidd Pivot’s performance work is assembled with recklessness and rigour, balancing sharp exactitude with irreverence and risk. Under the direction of internationally renowned Canadian choreographer Crystal Pite, the company’s distinct choreographic language – a breadth of movement fusing classical elements and the complexity and freedom of structured improvisation – is...

    Read more about Kidd Pivot

Created by Crystal Pite and Jonathon Young.
Written by Jonathon Young.
Choreographed and Directed by Crystal Pite.
Composition and Sound Design Owen Belton, Alessandro Juliani, Meg Roe.
Set Design Jay Gower Taylor.
Lighting Design Tom Visser.
Costume Design Nancy Bryant.

Co-production Sadler’s Wells Theatre (London), Théâtre de la Ville (Paris), Banff Centre for Arts and Creativity, Canadian Stage, Centre national des Arts (Ottawa), DanceHouse (Vancouver), Dance Victoria, Danse Danse (Montreal), Seattle Theatre Group.

This is one of the 200 exceptional projects funded through the Canada Council for the Arts’ New Chapter program. With this $35M investment, the Council supports the creation and sharing of the arts in communities across Canada.


 

Upcoming shows

Tentacle Tribe  Ghost

Tentacle TribeGhost

Emmanuelle Lê Phan + Elon Höglund

13. 14. 15. 16. 17 Nov 2018

Tickets
Groupe RUBBERBANDance  Vraiment doucement

Groupe RUBBERBANDanceVraiment doucement

Victor Quijada

5. 6. 7. 8 Dec 2018

Tickets
Grupo Corpo  Bach + Gira

Grupo CorpoBach + Gira

Rodrigo Pederneiras

23. 24. 25. 26 Jan 2019

Tickets

• Kidd Pivot

    Kidd Pivot

    Revisor

    Crystal Pite, Jonathon Young
    3. 4. 5. 6 avr 2019
    Billets
  • Kidd Pivot

    Revisor

    Crystal Pite, Jonathon Young
    3. 4. 5. 6 avr 2019
    Billets

Kidd Pivot - Revisor

  • Vancouver
  • Kidd Pivot

    Revisor

    Crystal Pite, Jonathon Young
Durée – 75 min. Salle – Théâtre Maisonneuve
3 Avril 2019 - 20 H
4 Avril 2019 - 20 H
5 Avril 2019 - 20 H
6 Avril 2019 - 20 H
Abonnez-vous Achetez des billets

Billets à partir de 36.00 $

Rencontre post-spectacle avec les artistes

    Mercredi 3 avril 2019
    Vendredi 5 avril 2019

Revisor marque les retrouvailles au sommet de Crystal Pite et de Jonathon Young, après le succès international de Betroffenheit. Une danse théâtrale à souhait qui réinvente le genre. Renversant.


Acclamée pour ses collaborations avec le Nederlands Dans Theater (NDT), le Ballet de l’Opéra national de Paris et le Royal Ballet de Londres, Crystal Pite est la chorégraphe du moment. Avec Kidd Pivot, dont elle assure la direction artistique, elle fait la preuve de son talent à brasser danse, arts visuels et théâtre dans des performances incandescentes. Le succès de la compagnie de Vancouver ne se dément pas. Revisor réunit une fois de plus Crystal Pite et l’homme de théâtre Jonathon Young. Une intrigue comique sert de base à la chorégraphie dans une véritable hybridation entre théâtre et danse contemporaine. Sur le plateau, huit danseurs incarnent un dialogue enregistré avec quelques-uns des meilleurs comédiens canadiens, explorant le conflit, la comédie et la corruption, dans la relation puissante entre le corps et la parole. Pite et Young réinventent la danse-théâtre avec une rare mæstria. Critique jouissive de notre société et de ses travers, Revisor est un corps à corps avec les mots.

  • Crystal Pite

    © Michael Slobodian.

    Crystal Pite

    Chorégraphe et interprète de Vancouver, Crystal Pite a créé des œuvres pour le Cullberg Ballet, le Nederlands Dans Theater 1, le Ballett Frankfurt, BJM – Les Ballets Jazz de Montréal (chorégraphe en résidence de 2001 à 2004), le Cedar Lake Contemporary Ballet, le Ballet British Columbia, le Alberta Ballet, le Ballet national du Canada et pour de nombreux artistes indépendants, dont Louise Lecavalier.De 1988 à 2001, Crystal...

    En savoir plus sur Crystal Pite
  • Jonathon Young

    © Michael Slobodian.

    Jonathon Young

    Acteur et écrivain canadien, Jonathon Young a collaboré sur la création de plus de 20 productions originales avec Electric Company Theatre incluant : Tear the Curtain! (un film pour Arts Club Theatre et Canadian Stage), No Exit (une relecture de la pièce de Jean-Paul Sartre présentéee à San Francisco au American Conservatory Theatre) et Studies in Motion (Vancouver Playhouse, Edmonton Citadel, Theatre Calgary,...

    En savoir plus sur Jonathon Young
  • Kidd Pivot

    Récent passage de cette compagnie au Québec

    Intégrant mouvement, musique originale, texte et riche scénographie, la performance de Kidd Pivot est caractérisée par son audace et sa rigueur, son équilibre entre précision et prise de risque. Sous la direction de la chorégraphe candienne de renommée internationale Crystal Pite, le langage chorégraphique distinct de la compagnie – un éventail de mouvements qui fusionne avec les éléments classiques et la complexité et liberté...

    En savoir plus sur Kidd Pivot

Créé par Crystal Pite, Jonathon Young.
Écrit par Jonathon Young.
Chorégraphie et direction Crystal Pite.
Composition et conception sonore Owen Belton, Alessandro Juliani, Meg Roe.
Scénographie Jay Gower Taylor.
Éclairages Tom Visser.
Costumes Nancy Bryant.

Une coproduction de Sadler’s Wells Theatre (Londres), Théâtre de la Ville (Paris), Banff Centre for Arts and Creativity, Canadian Stage, Centre national des Arts (Ottawa), DanceHouse (Vancouver), Dance Victoria, Danse Danse (Montréal), Seattle Theatre Group.

Ce projet est l’un des 200 projets exceptionnels soutenus par le programme Nouveau chapitre du Conseil des arts du Canada. Avec cet investissement de 35 M$, le Conseil des arts appuie la création et le partage des arts au cœur de nos vies et dans l’ensemble du Canada.

Spectacles à venir

Sylvain Lafortune + Esther Rousseau-Morin  L'un L'autre

Sylvain Lafortune + Esther Rousseau-MorinL'un L'autre

Sylvain Lafortune + Esther Rousseau-Morin

16. 17. 18. 19. 20 oct 2018

AbonnementsBillets
Gauthier Dance // Dance Company Theaterhaus Stuttgart  Grandes Dames

Gauthier Dance // Dance Company Theaterhaus StuttgartGrandes Dames

Virginie Brunelle + Helena Waldmann + Marco Goecke + Eric Gauthier + Andonis Foniadakis

31 oct, 1. 2. 3 nov 2018

AbonnementsBillets