Ina Christel Johannessen

Ina Christel Johannessen

Ina Christel Johannessen is one of Norway’s most renowned dance artists – a true pioneer. With her company zero visibility corp. (established in 1996) she thrills audiences world wide. She is a choreographer as capable of charming audiences with her art as she is at making them squirm uncomfortably in their seats. Her choreographies explore opposites that are constantly changing. One hundred percent physical, and full of both energy and poetry.

Every piece is created in close collaboration with devoted partners in Norway and abroad, and the works vary from duets to large-scale productions. Ina is highly involved in the creating of visual elements such as lighting and set design, which play crucial parts of her work as a whole. The musical elements are always composed of electronic works from international composers, either new or rewritten works.

Sadler’s Wells in London, Harbour front Centre in Toronto, Grec Festival in Barcelona and Sydney Opera House have among others presented the company, since they started touring internationally in 2003. In New York, PS21 secured zero visibility corp. their US debut 10 years ago.

The sought-after Johannessen additionally works for international companies such as Ballet de Monte Carlo, CCDC Hong Kong, and Cullberg Ballet. In 2008 she received the Norvegian Critics Award for Ambra made for Iceland Dance Company and Carte Blanche. The close relationship with Carte Blanche in Bergen is significant, resulting in 14 full-evening works to date.

List of shows

Ina Christel Johannessen

Ina Christel Johannessen

Ina Christel Johannessen est l'une des artistes de danse les plus célèbres de Norvège. Avec sa compagnie zero visibility corp. (créée en 1996), elle fait vibrer le public dans le monde entier, capable autant de charmer les spectateurs avec son art que de les mettre mal à l’aise dans leurs sièges. Ses chorégraphies explorent les contraires en perpétuel changement. 100 % physiques et remplies d'énergie et de poésie.

Chaque pièce est créée en étroite collaboration avec des partenaires dévoués en Norvège et à l'étranger, et le répertoire va de duos à des productions à grande échelle. Ina Christel Johannessen est très impliquée dans la création d'éléments visuels tels que l'éclairage et la scénographie, qui jouent un rôle crucial dans son travail dans son ensemble. Les musiques sont toujours constituées d'œuvres électroniques de compositeurs internationaux, soit originales ou réécrites.

zero visibility corp. fait des tournées internationales depuis 2003. Sadler's Wells à Londres, Harbour Front Center à Toronto, le Grec Festival à Barcelone et l'Opéra de Sydney ont présenté la compagnie parmi d'autres.

La recherchée Johannessen travaille en outre pour des entreprises internationales telles que le Ballet de Monte Carlo, CCDC Hong Kong et le Cullberg Ballet. En 2008, elle a reçu Le prix de la critique norvégienne pour Ambra réalisé pour Iceland Dance Company et Carte Blanche, the Norwegian national company of contemporary dance. La relation étroite avec Carte Blanche à Bergen est significative pour la chorégraphe, et a donné lieu à 14 pièces à ce jour.
 

Liste des spectacles