Danse Danse

Créateur du mouvement

Since its inception in 1998, Danse Danse has been actively involved in presenting and promoting contemporary dance, both new dance pieces and works from the repertoire.
Danse Danse is a dynamic showcase for outstanding performances by dance professionals from here and abroad.

At the Heart of Danse Danse

Year after year, Danse Danse presents strong seasons of exceptional contemporary dance, exciting, compelling proposals from all over the world. Different aesthetics intersect and intermingle in the heart of the entertainment district, presented to audiences as diverse as the performances themselves.  Danse Danse not only makes the essential repertoire of contemporary dance accessible to Montreal audiences, but also portrays the exhilarating rhythms of our times by creating striking new works.

With a strong focus on excellence at the core of its activities, Danse Danse thrills, surprises and charms spectators with movement. The company also offers teaching tools to enhance appreciation of the dance experience.

Danse Danse in the Community

In 2005 Danse Danse established the outreach project Get Youth into Dance, an access-to-dance program that transcends economic, social and cultural barriers by offering tickets to performances to targetted organizations and schools that work with disadvantaged youth.  Danse Danse also makes dance accessible to school audiences, and our support and teaching activities help make their dance outing a significant experience.

Danse Danse believes in local talent and maintains strong, constructive relations with dance artists by staying attuned to their needs, providing co-production support and artistic residencies. With its program for new works Créateur en Mouvement, Danse Danse strives to have the works of local artists performed on stages big and small, giving them the means to dream and to have their dreams come true.

Plunge into movement! Join the dance!

Danse Danse

Créateur du mouvement

Depuis sa fondation en 1998, Danse Danse participe à l’avancement et au rayonnement de la danse contemporaine autant dans sa création que dans son répertoire.
Danse Danse est la vitrine des meilleures performances des créateurs d’ici et d’ailleurs.

Au coeur de Danse Danse

Danse Danse bâtit annuellement une saison de danse contemporaine de qualité, d’univers éclatés et provenant de tous les coins de la planète. Les esthétiques se croisent et s’entrechoquent au coeur du quartier des spectacles devant des publics aussi diversifiés que les spectacles présentés. Danse Danse rend accessible au public montréalais du répertoire essentiel de la danse contemporaine en plus de le faire vibrer au rythme de son époque par la création d’œuvres fortes actuelles.

Toujours en conservant l’excellence au centre de sa mission, Danse Danse nourrit son public de mouvements, le désarçonne et le séduit. Danse Danse offre à son public le support pédagogique nécessaire à une meilleure compréhension de son expérience.

Danse Danse dans la communauté

Depuis 2005, Danse Danse chapeaute son programme Amenez un jeune à la danse qui vise à accroître l’accessibilité à la danse contemporaine au-delà des barrières économiques, sociales et culturelles, en offrant des billets pour des spectacles de saison à des organismes et écoles ciblés, oeuvrant dans des secteurs sensibles. Danse Danse rend également accessible la danse aux différents publics scolaires et en déployant des efforts pour que leur expérience soit significatrice.

Danse Danse croit au talent local et entretient des liens forts et constructifs avec les créateurs en leur offrant une écoute, du support de coproduction et des résidences de création. Avec son programme de création Créateur en Mouvement, Danse Danse souhaite porter les artistes d’ici à danser sur tous les plateaux, petits, moyens et grands et leur donner le moyen de rêver et d’atteindre leurs rêves.

 

Entrez dans le mouvement! Entrez dans la danse !