• Anne Le Beau / Compagnie Dave St-Pierre inc.

    suie

    Dave St-Pierre
    1. 2. 3. 4. 8. 9. 10. 11 Feb 2017
  • Anne Le Beau / Compagnie Dave St-Pierre inc.

    suie

    Dave St-Pierre
    1. 2. 3. 4. 8. 9. 10. 11 Feb 2017

Anne Le Beau / Compagnie Dave St-Pierre inc.

  • Montréal
  • Anne Le Beau / Compagnie Dave St-Pierre inc.

    suie

    Dave St-Pierre
Length – 1 H 35 Venue – Cinquième Salle
1 February 2017 - 8 PM
2 February 2017 - 8 PM
3 February 2017 - 8 PM
4 February 2017 - 8 PM
8 February 2017 - 8 PM
9 February 2017 - 8 PM
10 February 2017 - 8 PM
11 February 2017 - 8 PM

Tickets start at $38.00

Evening program

The impetuous Dave St-Pierre and Anne Le Beau were inspired by Joan of Arc in this illuminating piece about the pursuit of the absolute, the force of instinct, courage and faith. An urban epic performed by two dancers and an actor. A blend of images, bodies, matter and raw energy.  

A grand premiere at Danse Danse. The impetuous choreographer Dave St-Pierre is inspired by the heroic Joan of Arc in an illuminating piece about the pursuit of the absolute, the force of instinct, courage and faith. Ordeal and transcendence are at the heart of this explosive, intimate and engaging work for three performers that he created with the dancers Anne Le Beau and Bernard Martin, and the actor Hubert Proulx. These warriors of the impossible made possible are driven by a passionate will to live. Performing on an inclined stage, they have as partners the ground, poster paint and water. Their skin is covered in digital tattoos by the artist Alex Huot, who sculpts bodies and summons wild, raging nature to the stage, a supernatural world. The warm, embracing lighting by Marc Parent and the music composed by Stéfan Boucher add a rich sensuality to the piece. An initiatory adventure, an urban epic, a new mythology.

“He’s a choreographer for whom you wait with breathless anticipation for a new work.” − Globe and Mail, Toronto

  • Dave St-Pierre

    Photo © Alex Huot

    Dave St-Pierre

    From 1994 to 2004, Dave St-Pierre has performed for Brouhaha Danse, Jean-Pierre Perreault and Daniel Leveillé. In 2004 he founded the company Dave St -Pierre Inc. His works La pornographie des âmes (2004), Un peu de tendresse bordel de merde (2006) and Foudres (2012) are presented in several prestigious theaters and festivals such as the Festival D'Avignon, Théâtre de la Ville in Paris and the Sadler's...

    Read more about Dave St-Pierre
  • Anne Le Beau / Compagnie Dave St-Pierre inc.

    Compagnie Dave St-Pierre Inc. was founded in september 2004, by Dave St-Pierre, choreographer. The company brushes against cataclysms, coltish with the ephemeral, living through a dance piece and inevitably flirts with the dark sides of humanity. Nevertheless, the company bathe every time in great happiness. The creators-interpreters of the company were choosen for their great open mind, their immeasurable energy, their beautiful nudity and...

    Read more about Anne Le Beau / Compagnie Dave St-Pierre inc.

A production by Anne Le Beau / Compagnie Dave St-Pierre inc. Project initiated by Anne Le Beau. Choreographer Dave St- Pierre.  Performers Anne Le Beau, Bernard Martin, Hubert Proulx.  Music Composition Stéfan Boucher.  Lighting Design Hubert Leduc.  Rehearsal Director Marie-Ève Carrière. Wardrobe Julie Leclerc. Digital images and projection on the bodies Alex Huot. Set and Costume Design Dave St-Pierre. Technical Director Hubert Leduc. Residencies Espace Marie Chouinard, UQAM, LEDCM, Studio BIZZ, Place des Arts, Arsenal art contemporain, Danse Danse.

We would like to thank Conseil des Arts et des Lettres du Québec and The Canada Council for the Arts for their support.

Images © Alex Huot. 1) Dancer Anne Le Beau. 2) Dancers Anne Le Beau, Bernard Martin, Hubert Proulx.

Upcoming shows

Hofesh Shechter Company

Hofesh Shechter Company

Hofesh Shechter

1. 2. 3. 4 Nov 2017

SubscriptionsTickets
Dancers of Damelahamid

Dancers of Damelahamid

Margaret Grenier

14. 15. 16. 17. 18 Nov 2017

SubscriptionsTickets
BJM - Les Ballets Jazz de Montréal

BJM - Les Ballets Jazz de Montréal

Annabelle Lopez Ochoa + Andonis Foniadakis + Ihsan Rustem

5. 6. 7. 8. 9 Dec 2017

SubscriptionsTickets

• Anne Le Beau / Compagnie Dave St-Pierre inc.

    suie

    Dave St-Pierre
    1. 2. 3. 4. 8. 9. 10. 11 fév 2017
  • Anne Le Beau / Compagnie Dave St-Pierre inc.

    suie

    Dave St-Pierre
    1. 2. 3. 4. 8. 9. 10. 11 fév 2017

Anne Le Beau / Compagnie Dave St-Pierre inc.

  • Montréal
  • Anne Le Beau / Compagnie Dave St-Pierre inc.

    suie

    Dave St-Pierre
Durée – 1 H 35 Salle – Cinquième Salle
1 Février 2017 - 20 H
2 Février 2017 - 20 H
3 Février 2017 - 20 H
4 Février 2017 - 20 H
8 Février 2017 - 20 H
9 Février 2017 - 20 H
10 Février 2017 - 20 H
11 Février 2017 - 20 H

Avertissement : nudité

Hydro Québec

Billets à partir de 38.00 $

Programme de soirée

L’impétueux Dave St-Pierre et Anne Le Beau s’inspirent de Jeanne d’Arc dans une œuvre lumineuse sur la quête d’absolu, la force de l’instinct, le courage et la foi. Une épopée urbaine menée par deux danseurs et un comédien. Un combiné d’images, de corps, de matière et d’énergie brute.  

Grande première à Danse Danse. L’impétueux chorégraphe Dave St-Pierre s’inspire de l’héroïque Jeanne d’Arc dans une oeuvre lumineuse sur la quête d’absolu, la force de l’instinct, le courage et la foi. Épreuve et dépassement sont au coeur du trio explosif, intime et engagé qu’il crée avec les danseurs Anne Le Beau et Bernard Martin et le comédien Hubert Proulx, guerriers de l’impossible qui deviendra possible. Tous sont animés par la même rage de vivre. Devant évoluer sur un plan incliné, ils ont aussi pour partenaires terre, gouache et eau. Leur peau s’habille des tatouages numériques de l’artiste Alex Huot, qui modèle les corps et convoque sur scène une nature déchaînée, un monde surnaturel. Les éclairages enveloppants de Marc Parent et la composition musicale de Stéfan Boucher donnent à la pièce une réelle volupté. Une aventure initiatique, une épopée urbaine, une mythologie nouvelle.

« Dave St-Pierre sait incontestablement où nous toucher. Il nous donne de l’art, certes abrupt, mais profondément sincère. » − Le Figaro, Paris

  • Dave St-Pierre

    Photo © Alex Huot

    Dave St-Pierre

    Dave St-Pierre a dansé, entre autres, avec Brouhaha Danse, Jean-Pierre Perreault et Daniel Léveillé (1994- 2004).En 2004, il fonde la compagnie Dave St-Pierre Inc. Les pièces La pornographie des âmes (2004), Un peu de tendresse bordel de merde (2006) et Foudres (2012) sont présentées dans plusieurs théâtres et festivals prestigieux tel que le Festival D’Avignon, le Théâtre de la Ville à Paris et le...

    En savoir plus sur Dave St-Pierre
  • Anne Le Beau / Compagnie Dave St-Pierre inc.

    La compagnie Dave St-Pierre inc a été fondée en septembre 2004 par le chorégraphe Dave St-Pierre. La compagnie frôle toujours les cataclysmes, folâtre avec l'éphémère, vit d'une pièce de danse et flirte obligatoirement avec les côtés sombres de l'humanité, mais malgré tout, la compagnie baigne à tout coup dans un bonheur immense. Les interprètes-créateurs de la compagnie ont été choisis pour leur grande ouverture d'esprit,...

    En savoir plus sur Anne Le Beau / Compagnie Dave St-Pierre inc.

Une production de Anne Le Beau / Compagnie Dave St-Pierre inc. Projet initié par Anne Le Beau. Chorégraphe Dave St- Pierre. Interprètes Anne Le Beau, Bernard Martin, Hubert Proulx.  Composition musicale Stéfan Boucher. Conception des éclairages Hubert Leduc. Répétitrice Marie-Ève Carrière. Habilleuse Julie Leclerc. Imagerie numérique et projection sur les corps Alex Huot.  Scénographie et costumes Dave St-Pierre. Directeur technique Hubert Leduc. Résidences Espace Marie Chouinard, UQAM, EDCMTL, Studio Bizz, Place des Arts, Arsenal art contemporain, Danse Danse.

Nous remercions pour leur soutien le Conseil des Arts et des Lettres du Québec et le Conseil des Arts du Canada.

Images © Alex Huot. 1) Interprète Anne Le Beau. 2) Interprètes Anne Le Beau, Bernard Martin, Hubert Proulx.

Spectacles à venir

Akram Khan Company

Akram Khan Company

Akram Khan

17. 18. 19. 23. 24. 25 mar 2017

Billets
Ballet BC

Ballet BC

Emily Molnar + Crystal Pite + Sharon Eyal + Gai Behar

5. 6. 7. 8 avr 2017

Billets
Shay Kuebler Radical System Art

Shay Kuebler Radical System Art

Shay Kuebler

18. 19. 20. 21. 21. 22 avr 2017

Billets